MMH Board of Trustees


Established pursuant to Article 3, Title 25 of the Colorado Revised Statutes and Resolution dated September 19, 1946

Name City/County Appointed Term Expiration
Sheena Yehling 
County 10/17/2018 1/1/2024
Phillip Booker (Klingsmith)
County 04/18/2018
Joseph Saunders County 1/03/2012 1/20/2022
Mark Rackay  (Ludian) County 12/20/2017
Michelle Haynes County 2/20/2019 2/20/2024
Daniel R. Lambert County 2/6/2019 2/1/2024
Alexander Parker County 2/6/2019 2/1/2024
Montrose Memorial Hospital (MMH) is a County Public Hospital governed by a local Board of Trustees appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Montrose County. The Board of Trustees is composed of seven (7) persons with (5) year terms, who reside in Montrose County and organized pursuant to the Hospital Act, C.R.S. C.R.S. 25-3-301.

The responsibilities of the MMH Board of Trustees include, but are not limited to:
  • The management of all funds and securing periodic ratio reports and an annual audit for the financial affairs of the hospital by a Certified Public Accounting firm;
  • Inspecting the Hospital twice monthly;
  • Providing the Board of County Commissioners with a semi-annual report of all financial transactions and proceedings;
  • Complying with all applicable federal, state, and local laws and regulations.
Selection of the Trustees shall be based on the individual’s ability to serve and fulfill the purposes of the Hospital Act. Trustees shall be appointed by the BOCC for a term of five (5) years. 

For a Montrose Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees application, please click here.